Home
National Officers
Chapters and E-mail List
2013 Award Winners
2014 Dan Patch Banquet
2014 Dan Patch Journal
Hall of Fame and Museum
By-Laws & Membership
2013 Florida Meeting
 




USHWA currently has 222 members comprising 12 Chapters and a host of "At-Large" members. Here is an alphabetical list of the Chapters and their proprietary information.

                         Canadian Chapter - Formed on Feb. 4, 2013

                                                    14 Members

Dave Briggs
Lee Drake
Greg Douglas
Greg Gangle
Darryl Kaplan
Melissa Keith
Dave Landry
Fred MacDonald
Ashley Mayotte
Andrea Pietrzak
Jeff Robillard
Lauren Schellenberger
Ralph Sucee
Bernard Tobin

Briggs Dave
dbriggs@canadiansportsman.ca
Gangle Greg
ggangle@woodbineentertainment.com
Kaplan Darryl
dkaplan@standardbredcanada.ca
Keith Melissa mkeith71@gmail.com
Mayotte Ashley amayotte@woodbineentertainment.com
Robillard Jeff jrobillard@thehorses.com
Schellenberger Lauren lauren@canadiansportsman.ca
Sucee Ralph rsucee@rogers.com

                          Delaware Valley Chapter - Formed on Oct. 15, 1963

                                                       15 Members

Marvin Bachrad
Garrett Bell
Jeff Billings
Judy Davis-Wilson
Sal DiMario
Hugh Gallagher
Barry Lefkowitz
(Treasurer)
Elizabeth Lewis-House
Heather Moffett (Secretary)
Jonathan Newman
Nicholas J. Saponara
Matt Sparacino (President)
Cheri Stambaugh
Peter E. Szymanski
Scott Warren (Director)

Bachrad Marvin mbachrad@doverdowns.com
Bell Garrett garrett.bell@winbakfarm.com
Billings Jeff uofdjeff@aol.com
Davis-Wilson Judy zoe8874@aol.com
DiMario Sal delsoa@dmv.com
Gallagher Hugh hugh.gallagher@state.de.us
Lefkowitz Barry barryl22@aol.com
Lewis-House Elizabeth elizabeth.lewis-house@winbakfarm.com
Moffett Heather PacinSpice@aol.com
Newman Jonathan jnewman@newmanwine.com
Saponara Nicholas J. nickrisque@aol.com
Sparacino Matt msparacino@harringtonraceway.com
StambaughCheri cheri@msrfonline.com
Szymanski Peter E. peter.szymanski@oceandowns.com
Warren Scott voiceofrcr@aol.com

                                 Florida Chapter - Formed on Nov. 4, 1964                             

                                                       12 Members   

John Berry
Kathleen B. Dempsey (Secretary/Director)
Jean Emerson
Lucien Fontaine (Associate)
Erwin Grossman
Tom Hicks (President)
Rosie Huff
Murray Janoff
Alan Prince
Fred Segal
Richard S. Wilson
Steven J. Wolf
         
  
Berry John johnmberry@comcast.net
Dempsey Kathleen B. kbdempsey@yahoo.com
Emerson Jean emersons.bio.bits@gmail.com
Grossman Erwin
Hicks Thomas H. renparlc@gate.nettheskipper25@att.net
Huff Rosie rosiehuff4@yahoo.com
Janoff Murray mjlockerroom@mac.com
Prince Alan alanprince1@comcast.net
Segal Fred fsegal@juno.com
Wilson Richard S. richardswilson@bellsouth.net
Wolf Steven J. stevewolf1956@gmail.com                      

                                        Kentucky Chapter - Formed in 1977

                                                           15 Members 

J. Bruce Brinkerhoff
Whitney Fields
Kimberly French
Steven Katz
Joseph Kyle
Tom LaMarra (Secretary)
Alan Leavitt
Randy D. Manges (Vice-President)
Lynne B. Myers
Lars Palm
Kathy Parker
David Reid
Steve H. Stewart
Gordon Waterstone (President)
Tom White

Brinkerhoff J. Bruce jbrinkerhoff@earthlink.net
Fields Whitney whit502@gmail.com
French Kimberly kfrnch@netscape.net
Katz Steven steve@walnuthall.com
Kyle Joseph jkyle10353@aol.com
LaMarra Tom tlamarra@bloodhorse.com
Leavitt Alan ajl@walnuthall.com
Manges Randy D. randy@kentuckystandardbred.com
Myers Lynne B. lmyers@harnessracing.com
Palm Lars G. info@jesper-pr.se
Parker Kathy kparker@harnessracing.com
Reid David davereid@preferredequine.com
Stewart Steve H.
Waterstone Gordon gwaterstone@harnessracing.com
White Tom jugtw@aol.com

                                  Keystone Chapter - Formed on Feb. 9, 2006

                                                         17 Members

George Anthony
Millard Beatty III
Jim Beviglia
Murray Brown
Gerald J. Connors, Jr. (Secretary)
Frank Cotolo
Kevin Decker (President)
Roger Huston (Director)
Dr. Bridgette Jablonsky
Ralph Jones Jr.
Evan Pattak
Pohla Smith
Jennifer Starr
Curby Welch Stillings
Heather Wilder
Russell Williams
Jeff Zideck

Anthony George kinggeorge5th@aol.com
Beatty III Millard mbeatty@ctdi.com
Beviglia Jim jimbeviglia@hotmail.com
Brown Murray hofmurray@aol.com
Connors, Jr Gerald J. ushwa@paonline.com
Cotolo Frank frankcotolo@comcast.net
Decker Kevin kdecker@meadowsgaming.com
Huston Roger  rhuston@meadowsgaming.com
Jablonsky Dr. Bridgette drjablonsky@hanoverpa.com
Jones Jr.Ralph P. gingerj218@aol.com
Pattak Evan pohla@aol.com
Smith Pohla  pohla@aol.com
Starr Jennifer jstarr@mohegansunpocono.com
Stillings Curby Welch curbylobell@yahoo.com
Wilder Heather h.wilder@comcast.net
Williams Russell  rcwilliams@hanoverpa.com
Zidek Jeff zidek@comcast.net

                                 Mid-Atlantic Chapter - Formed on Aug. 26, 1995

                                                           6 Members

Sidney Alpert
Ted Black (President)
Joe Fonte
Fred Hudson
Eddie Lambert
William Preston Mangum II (Secretary) 

Alpert Sidney A.alpert@comcast.net
Black Theodore R. tblack8777@aol.com
Fonte Joe joe.fonte@verizon.net
Hudson Fred fhudson@trotvideo.com
Lambert Eddie evevlm@aol.com
Mangum II William Preston wmangum2@netscape.net

                            Monticello - Goshen Chapter - Formed on June 13, 1959

                                                            23 Members

Christine Z. Brewer
Gail C. Cunard
Don Fasman
Amos F. Finch
Donald J. Groth
Judy Johnson
Charles D. Lehman
Valerie Lucanera
John K. Manzi (Secretary)
Katherine Morrissey
Howard Oil
Edward A. Palladino, Jr.
Rob Potter
Geri Schwarz
Arnold M. Shapiro
Sherry Skramstad
Stephen Terjanian
P. Christopher Tully (President)
Earle Tunick
Guy M. Valvano
Bob Wein
Shawn F. Wiles (Director)
M. Kelly Young

Brewer Christine Z. woodcrest581@aol.com
Cunard Gail C.hrmdir@frontiernet.net
Fasman Don
Finch Amos F.afinch@stny.rr.com
Groth Donald J.dg@interbets.com
Johnson Judy
Lehman Charles D.topaz58@att.net
LucaneraValerie valerie@interbets.com
Manzi John K. jmanzi@empireresorts.com
MorrisseyKatherine kathy@interbets.com
Oil Howard
Palladino, Jr.Edward A.
Potter Rob sports@sc-democrat.com
SchwarzGeri gerischwarz@verizon.net
Shapiro Arnold M. radiopi@warwick.net
SkramstadSherry sskramstad@gmail.com
TerjanianStephen chrsteve@aol.com
Tully P. Christopher tullytrot@yahoo.com
TunickEarle earle.tunick@gmail.com
Valvano Guy M.
WeinBob riwein@hotmail.com
Wiles Shawn F. swiles@empireresorts.com
Young M. Kelly ballroom4hire@hotmail.com

                               New England Chapter - Formed on March 25, 1961

                                                              12 Members

Karen Blair
Kevin Blaney
Paul Cellucci
William D. Ellis (President) 
Bill Faucher
Paul Fontaine
John J. Ginnetti, Jr. Treasurer (Director)
Charles E. Kelley
Steven Thompson (Secretary)
William MacDonald (Vice-President)
Clayton Smith
Bob Temple


BlairKaren horsetalk@freebirdtimes.com
Blaney Kevin mediacamnet@aol.com   
Cellucci Paul pcellucci@mccarter.com
Ellis William D. williamdellis@aol.com
Faucher Bill wfaucher42@comcast.net
FontainePaul paul_fontainecroll@yahoo.com
Ginnetti, Jr.John J. groyalflush@aol.com
Kelley Charles E.
MacDonald Bill info@meharness.com
Smith Clayton smith8047@maine.rr.com
Temple Bob bobelpmet@verizon.net
Thompson Steven lifework50@gmail.com

                                 New Jersey Chapter - Formed on April 1, 1987

                                                             22 Members

Dom T. Alagia
Jay Bergman
Dave Brower
Tom Charters  
Callie Davies-Gooch (Director)
Moira Fanning (President)
Jay Farrar
Mike Farrell
Bill Finley
Ellen Harvey
Bob Heyden
Carol Hodes (Vice-President)
David Krepow
Peter E. Lawrence
Sidney Lerner
Sam McKee
Jane Murray
Amy Silver
Mitchel Skolnick
Kenneth A. Warkentin
Ken Weingartner (Secretary)
Leon J. Zimmerman

Alagia Dom T.
Bergman Jay jaydbergman@msn.com
Brower Dave edoogie@aol.com
Charters Tom tcharters@hambletonian.org
Davies-Gooch Callie callie@hambletonian.org
Fanning Moira moihambs@aol.com
Farrar Jay jayfarlink@gmail.com
Farrell Mike mike@harnessracingupdate.com
Finley Bill wnfinley@aol.com
Harvey Ellen ellen.harvey@ustrotting.com
Heyden Bob heycookiebob@aol.com
Hodes Carol wetnose17@yahoo.com
Krepow David krepow016@verizon.net
Lawrence Peter E. petegringo@yahoo.com
Lerner Sidney
McKee Sam smckee@newmracing.com
Murray Jane jmurray@tra-online.com
Silver Amy asilver@newmracing.com
Skolnick Mitchell trotting@bellatlantic.net
Warkentin Kenneth A.kenvoice@optonline.net
Weingartner Ken ken.weingartner@ustrotting.com
Zimmerman Leon J. LJZ38@aol.com

                                    New York City Chapter - Formed on Nov. 16, 1953

                                                               16 Members

Anthony Affrunti
Edwin J. Baer
Nick Cirillo (Director)
Lia Eustachewich
Joe  Faraldo
Wes Gaffer
Derick Giwner
Steve Kallas
Dave Little (Treasurer)
Deborah Little (President)
Matt Rose
Alan Schwartz
Alicia Schwartz (Secretary)
Charles Steinberg
James J. Tuite
Chris Wittstruck

Affrunti Anthony aaffru44@hotmail.com
Atherton Carolyn
Baer Edwin J.baertrail@aol.com
Cirillo Nick vjlc911@aol.com
Eustachewich Lia liaeustach@gmail.com
Faraldo Joe faral@thorn.net
Giwner Derick dboomster@aol.com
Kallas Steve kallas.kallas@verizon.net
Little Dave dlittle@nydailynews.com
Little Deborah dlittle@nypost.com
Rose Matt blumpy9728@yahoo.com
Schwartz Alan ctcvl@aol.com
Schwartz Alicia aaamove2@aol.com
Steinberg Charles financialpacesetters@verizon.net
Tuite James J.
Wittstruck Chris wittstruckc@aol.com

                                    Ohio Chapter - Formed on December 2, 1956

                                                              22 Members

Bob Carson
Carol B. Cramer
Andrew Furman
Keith Gisser
Mark A. Hall
Pat Harmon
Phil Hartman
Dean A. Hoffman (President)
Richard Johnston
Richard K. Jones
Paul F. Keckstein
Kaye W. Kessler
Edward H. Keys
Jerry Knappenberger
Dan Leary
John Pawlak
Bob Roberts
Jessica Schroeder
John Stewart
George K. Strode
Phil Terry
Jay Wolf (Secretary)          
  
Carson Bob minortrips@aol.com
Cramer Carol B.thecramer@sbcglobal.net
Furman Andrew furman@ourtown.com
Gisser Keith klgisser@earthlink.net
Hall Mark A. mhall@ustrotting.com
Harmon Pat
Hartman Philip T.
Hoffman Dean A. hoffman.communications@yahoo.com
Johnston Richard rich.johnston@ustrotting.com
Jones Richard K.
Keckstein Paul F.
Kessler Kaye W.
Keys Edward H. ekeys@ustrotting.com
Knappenberger Jerry jlknappenberger@ohha.com
Leary Dan dan.leary@ustrotting.com
Pawlak John jpawlak@ustrotting.com
Roberts Bob brand10118@aol.com
Schroeder Jessica jessica.schroeder@ustrotting.com
Stewart John
Strode George K.gstrode12002@yahoo.com
Terry Phil pterry@littlebrownjug.com
Wolf Jay wolfie70@frontier.com                 

                                 Upstate New York Chapter - Formed on May 30, 2008

                                                   www.upstatenyushwa.com 

                                                              11 Members

Jason Bluhm
Tim Bojarski (President-Treasurer)
Frank Glasso
Justin Horowitz (Director)
Ed Keyes Jr.
Dick Lawler
Maury May
Jim Moran (Secretary)
Sam Pendolino

Nick Salvi
Jason Settlemoir (Vice-President)

Bluhm Jason jbluhm@tiogadowns.com
Bojarski Tim a159star@gmail.com
Glasso Frank A. frankglasso@webtv.net
Haight Todd askthehandicapper@hotmail.com
Horowitz Justin justin.m.horowitz@gmail.com
Keyes Jr.Ed posttime80@hotmail.com
Lawler Richard B. eagleatthree@yahoo.com
May Maury
Moran James J. moranjs@tds.net
Pendolino Jr.Sam boc202@aol.com
Salvi Nick elanspur@yahoo.com
Settlemoir Jason jsettlemoir@playmeadowlands.com

                                                          At-Large

                                                       35 Members

Jessica Barnes
Arnold Burdick
Steve Carpentino
Andrew Cohen
Paul Estok
Gary Foerster
David C. Garland
Chester Gizara
Benjamin Heller
Bill Heller
Marie Hill
Don Hoover
Tom Kelley
Tim Konkle
Joel Leanse
Sam Lilly
Michael Meyer
Neil Milbert
Patricia P. Miller
Gregory D. Moreland
Kelly Peine
James Platz
Joshua Potts
William Rayle
Joseph Rein
Kim Rinker
Frank Salive
Lauren Schellenberger
Susan Schroeder
Steven H. Schuelein
Gary S. Seibel
Kelly Spencer
Rick Spierman
Tom Tanner
Ellen Taylor
Brenda L. Tippin

Barnes Jessica jbarnes@hrc.in.gov
Burdick Arnold
Carpenito Steven kyryty@yahoo.com
Cohen Andrew cohena@cbsnews.com
Estok Paul paul.estok@azbar.org
Foerster Gary gfoerster@canadiansportsman.ca
Garland David C.
Gizara Chester J.
Heller Benjamin ben.heller68@newpaltz.edu
Heller Bill billheller26@hotmail.com
Hill Marie horseshill@q.com
Hoover Don dhoover@saratogagaming.com
Kelley Tom tkelleyatbal@aol.com
Konkle Tim hoosierhorsereview@comcast.net
Leanse Joel oceanseven@webtv.net
Lilly Sam sam@trotandpace.com
Meyer Michael B. jockadog@gmail.com
Milbert Neil neil1508@aol.com
Miller Patricia P. patpalmermiller@gmail.com
Moreland Gregory D. gmorelan@nycap.rr.com
Peine Kelly kpeine@hrc.in.gov
Platz James jamesplatz@hotmail.com
Potts Joshua jpotts314@yahoo.com
Rayle William raylebird@comcast.net
Rein Joseph
Rinker Kim trotrink@aol.com
Salive Frank franksalive@yahoo.com
Schroeder Susan syncronize_2000@yahoo.com
Schuelein Steven H. schuelein1946@aol.com
Seibel Gary S. garyseibel4@hotmail.com
Spencer Kelly kspencer@grandriverraceway.com
Spierman Rick rickhorse@gmail.com
Tanner Tom toms-trotters@hotmail.com
Taylor Ellen ellen@hhyf.org
Tippin Brenda L. ocequine@yahoo.com

                                                Associate Members

                                                     10 Members

Joe Cacciolfi (AL)
Raymond Cummings Jr. (UNY)
Jim Doherty (NE)
Lucien Fontaine (FL)
David McDuffee (NE)
Bonny Peacock (NJ)
Robert Peacock (NJ)
SBOANJ (NJ)
Edith Vaccaro (NE)
Jim Winske (NE)

Cacciolfi Joe cacciolfi@nycap.rr.com
Cummings Raymond
Doherty Jim mariannedoherty@optonline.net
Fontaine Lucien theskipper25@att.nnet
McDuffee David dmcdu51344@aol.com
Peacock Bonny bonny116@aol.com
Peacock Robert robertpeacock1@yahoo.com
SBOANJ leosboanj@optonline.com
Vaccaro Edith
Winske Jim jwinske407@aol.com


1957 Clem McCarthy
1958 Jack Schultz
1960 Mike Lee
1961 Edward C. Binneweg, Robert L. Zellner
1963 Leonard Cohen
1965 Paul Epstein, John J. Hugerich Jr., Morris Levine,
1996 Richard W. Fairbanks
1967 Robert A. Hackett
1970 Mike Cipriani
1971 Philip T. Hartman
1973 William F. Brown Jr., William F. Connolly
1974 Allen J. Finkelson
1978 Leo Epstein, Ralph T. Grasso, Dave Herman, John Pierotti
1981 Nicholas J. Saponara
1984 Bob Cox, Philip A. Pines
1986 Maury May, Alan Prince
1988 John Berry, William Bloome
1989 Clyde Hirt
1991 John Manzi
1993 Marvin Bachrad
1995 Leon J. Zimmerman
1997 Edward A. Palladino
1999 Joseph Hartmann
2001 Bill Heller
2003 Moira Fanning
2005 Gordon Waterstone
2007 Judy Davis-Wilson
2009 Debbie Little
2011 Jason Settlemoir






Top